It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 6:53 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Post subject: A suggestion for BD correction
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 1:05 pm 
Private 1st class
Private 1st class

First let me say that I have been playing for several years and that I don't post often because I see that most communication here is either aurgumentative, highly personalized, or generally non-productive to successful game play. I also know there is a place in the forums for suggestions but feel that placing this here as close to the time of the possible issue will get more results than suggesting it elsewhere. Please either read this and discuss it in a civil manner or move on. I don't want your opinion on anything other than this topic anyway.

Here goes:

Anyone that has played this game competitively understands both the advantage and disadvantages of spammer ops. We also understand the need to have new colonies and new blood enter the era during play. What is clear to me at this point is spam colonies are hurting the game play when entered into after 1500-2000 ticks depending on the end tick.

Here is my suggestion, BD needs new players but how can a new person evaluate the game at the end of a round? Also, how can a player or alliance react to the sudden addition of players (spammers) when it is impossible to tell who is where? This is a game and therefore the laws of physics and time are not always possible to make realistic. For example, the addition of a rebellious colony that hates you that just showed up within 1 tick and built spams to take your ops or shield out is unrealistic. If you left them there in a secure area then that is your fault.